The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (OADA) applies to all organizations (public, private and non-profit) that provide goods or services to the public or to other organizations in Ontario and that have one or more employees in Ontario. 

Under the Act, accessibility standards will eventually be developed and enforced in five areas:

  • Customer Service
  • Information and Communications
  • Employment
  • Transportation
  • Design of Public Spaces (the Built Environment)

The Municipality is committed to providing individual accommodation to its' customers. Upon request, alternate formats for website information shall be provided in a timely and appropriate manner as agreed upon by the requester and the Municipality. Please contact the municipal office for assistance. 

For more information, visit