Channel your energy here!

Council Members

The Council of the Municipality of Killarney is composed of a Mayor, who represents the Municipality as a whole and five councillors, each of whom represents one of two wards, or geographic areas, of the community.

Council usually meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Council members are elected for a four year term, with the current term of office being to November 14, 2022.

Announcement - Change of Mayor - July 2020


Mayor Nancy Wirtz


Councillor Robert Campbell

Councillor for Ward 1

Councillor Barbara Anne Haitse

Councillor for Ward 1

Councillor Michael Reider

Councillor for Ward 1

Councillor John Dimitrijevic

Councillor for Ward 2

Councillor Jim Rook

Councillor for Ward 2

Municipal Services